Salon Brigitte Pet Grooming
English Version Version Français

CAT AND DOG GROOMING SERVICE IN CANET EN ROUSSILLON – PERPIGNAN

Salon Brigitte Pet Grooming

Our Dog and Cat grooming service is done gently and with respect for animal ethics. At Salon Brigitte Toilettages in Canet Plage, we avoid stress, we adapt to the behaviour of your companion. Depending on the age of your dog or cat, its breed, its morphology, your desires and the time you can devote to the care of the coat, the appropriate cut will be done.
We offer a full treatment from 35 euros, contact us at 07.79.87.01.85 for an appointment as our Salon is located upstairs

DOG HAIR THINNING

There are several types of hair on dogs, some of which are coarse and hard. Certain breeds such as the Westies, the Scotish, the Cairn, the English and American cocker spaniel, the Schnauzer, and many others require hair thinning.

THE SCISSOR BASED CUT

To make a good scissor cut on your dog, we must first of all untangle the coat, body and head. Once the combing is free of tangles and knots we then go to the bath with a shampoo suitable for the coat and skin. Drying is an important step which allows the hair to swell, and gives it volume and hold. The goal now, with the use of scissors, is to create the animals shape in order to shorten the coat body and create the natural curves.

SHAVING

Shaving is always done in two stages, before and after the bath, in order to ensure an even finish after drying. Shaving is not necessarily short, there are several sizes of shears available

BATHING YOUR DOG OR CAT

Before starting to bath your dog or cat, the nails are cut, the inside of the ears are cleaned and plucked if necessary.
Long hair: before going to the bath, we clear the hairs around the private parts for more hygiene, as well as between the pads when necessary, to improve comfort, stability and also to reveal any related injuries. Short hair: before going to the bath, a thorough brushing is carried out in order to remove dead hair.

When cleaning we use a shampoo and conditioner suitable for the type of hair. We end up drying with a “ball” or stiff effect depending on whats required or best suited.

GROOMING STARTS AT €35

PET GROOMING SERVICE

BRIGITTE TOILETTAGES
114 Promenade de la Côte Vermeille
66140 CANET PLAGE
Tel: 07.79.87.01.85 (only by arrangement)

Salon Brigitte Pet Grooming

Website sponsored and created by Splash Internet

Toiletteur Canet en Roussillon – Perpignan
Engliah Version Version Francais

SALON BRIGITTE TOILETTAGE
TOILETTEUR CANET EN ROUSSILLON – PERPIGNAN

Salon Brigitte Toilettage

Le toilettage du chien et du chat se fait dans la douceur et dans le respect de l’éthique animal. Aux Salon Brigitte Toilettages à Canet Plage, on refuse le stress, on s'adapte au comportement de votre compagnon. En fonction de l'âge de votre chien ou de votre chat, de sa race, de sa morphologie, de vos envies et du temps que vous pouvez consacrer à l'entretien du pelage, s’en suivra la coupe adéquate.
Nous proposons un soin complet à partir de 35 euros, nous contacter au 07.79.87.01.85 pour un rendez-vous car notre Salon est à l'étage.

L’épilation du chien

Il existe plusieurs type de poils chez le chien, dont certain rêches et durs. Certaines races tel que le Westies, le Scotish, le Cairn, le cocker anglais et américain, le Schnauzer, et encore bien d’autres nécessitent une épilation.

LA COUPE AUX CISEAUX

Pour réussir une belle coupe aux ciseaux sur votre chien, il me faut avant tout démêler le corps et la tête. Une fois que je peux passer le peigne sans accros dans sa robe, c’est qu’il n’y a plus de nœuds. On passe alors, au bain avec un shampoing adapté au pelage et à la peau. Le séchage est une étape importante qui permet de gonfler le poil, et lui donne volume et tenue. L’objectif maintenant, est avec l’utilisation des ciseaux, dessiner la robe afin de raccourcir le corps et de créer des courbes.

LA TONTE

La tonte se fait toujours en deux temps, avant et après le bain, afin de couper les dernières mèches après le séchage. Une tonte n’est pas forcément courte, il y a plusieurs tailles de peignes et de contre peignes.

LE BAIN DE VOTRE CHIEN OU CHAT

Avant de commencer le bain de votre chien ou chat, les ongles sont coupés, l’intérieur des oreilles est nettoyé et épilé si besoin.
Poils longs: avant de passer au bain, je dégage les poils situés au niveau des parties intimes pour plus d’hygiène, ainsi qu’entre les coussinets quand cela le nécessite, pour améliorer le confort, la stabilité mais aussi pour éviter les blessures liées aux corps extérieurs.
Poils courts: avant de passer au bain, un brossage minutieux est effectué afin de retirer les poils morts.

Lors du nettoyage, j’utilise un shampoing et un conditionneur en adéquation au type de poils. On finit par le séchage avec un effet «boule» ou raide.

TOILETTAGE A PARTIR DE 35 Euros

Salon Brigitte Toilettage

Toiletteur Canet en Roussillon – Perpignan
114 Promenade de la Côte Vermeille
66140 Canet Plage (face Mini Golf)
Tel: 07.79.87.01.85 (uniquement sur rendez-vous)

Salon Brigitte Toilettage

Site web sponsorisé par Splash Internet